Extraordinary Conference on Small Islands Developing States in Dakhla

March 18, 2017

On the occasion of the third edition of the Forum on Africa and South-South Cooperation in Dakhla, the Crans Montana Forum organized an Extraordinary Conference gathering many Small Islands Developing States’ High Authorities.

Among them, Mr. Baldwin Lonsdale, President of the Republic of Vanuatu, Mrs. Ingrid Waldring-Bouterse, First Lady of the Republic of Suriname, Mr. Enele Sopoaga, Prime Minister of Tuvalu, Mrs. Fiame Naomi Mata'afa, Dep. Prime Minister and Minister of Natural Resources & Environment of Samoa, Mrs. Kamina Johnson Smith, Minister of Foreign Affairs & Foreign Trade of Jamaica, Mr. Herod Stanislas, Minister of Economic Development, Housing, Urban Renewal, Transport and Civil Aviation of Saint Lucia, Mr. Samuel Manetoali, Ministry of Environment, Climate Change, Disaster Management, Conservation & Meteorology of the Solomon Islands, Mr. Saia Ma'u Piukala, Minister of Health of Tonga, Mr. Anwar Husnoo, Minister of Health & Quality of Life of Mauritius, Mr. Lindsay Grant, Minister of Tourism, International Trade Industry & Commerce of Saint Kitts and Nevis, Mr. José da Graça Diogo, Speaker of the National Assembly of Sao Tome & Principe, Mr. Kenneth Kedi, Speaker of the Parliament of Marshall Islands, Mrs. Chitra Jeremiah, Ambassador of Nauru, Mr. Laurent Lamothe, Former Prime Minister of Haiti, and Mr. Kapachia Mmadi, Secretary of State for Agriculture, Fisheries, Environment, Town and Country Planning of the Union of the Comoros.